Customer Reviews

0 Comments

Google Reviews

Easy, Fast, Professional smog cert

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 27, 2023

So nice to be able to secure your spot online, they try to stick to the appointments do a pretty good job at that, streamlined process, just read the small print about the cost it’s in there, so you know what to expect, bring your DMV paperwork and cash. Easy location access, didn’t wait that long, in and out, very easy process, professional service for smog certificate, they’ve been doing it a long time. I would highly recommend them!

Janet

Friendly. Fast. Fair.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 20, 2023

Made an appointment on line. Easy! Such nice people. In and out in 20 minutes tops. Will return

Patrick Lambert

Easy In and Out with a free cup of coffee

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 12, 2023

This is the best STAR Smog I’ve had for my 2008 Sprinter 2500 Van of 140,000 miles. Easy to make an appointment online, and very good prices which I discovered when actually being there.

John

I felt like I was checking into a five star hotel

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 23, 2023

I drove my Porsche Boxster into the Walnut Creek Star location on Parkside Drive around 3:00pm on Monday afternoon. Much to my surprise, I was greeted and welcomed by a middle aged man behind the counter that stood up to greet me and thanked me for stopping by. I have done many smog checks here before over the years but this time my experience was extraordinary. He made me feel like my stopping by was the most important part of his day. I can’t recommend Star Smog enough. They have always been friendly and nice in the past but this time was exceptional, not to mention the best prices in town ! I wish I could say the same thing about Walnut Creek Porsche 🙁

Keith

Fast and easy

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 5, 2022

I booked online and everything was on time. Super easy and professional. The price was good too. I loved it.

Phil

Excellent service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 27, 2022

I have my cars serviced and smoged for years. Star has 3 certified mechanics and a friendly and competent receptionist! My wife bought me an 08 Shelby and will be bringing the Shelby in for service!

Patrick Hicks

Good experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 18, 2022

This review is for an oil change. First time at this business, everything was good. No waiting, professional treatment, told me what things were low when topped off. Will definitely return.

Richard B.

They are great and fast and nice

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 21, 2021

They are great and fast and nice

Jim

Quick service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 27, 2021

Was able to in and out in record time. Friendly and professional service.

Cori

5-STAR REVIEW

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 15, 2020

Excellent service . . . smart friendly staff . . . neat clean facilities . . . my wife liked the photos of classic cars in the waiting room

Glenn & Yael

5 STAR REVIEW

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 15, 2020

Excellent service . . . smart friendly staff . . . neat, clean facilities . . . my wife especially liked all the classic car photos in the waiting room !!

Glenn & Yael

Yelp Reviews

Thank you Team Star Smog and Lube!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2019

Very professional and fast service. Ann at the front desk is awesome! Great positive vibes all around. Had a suspension repair done in less then 12 hours. Highly recommended. Will be returning for any future car problems! Thank you Team Star Smog and Lube!

Troy N.

Amazing quick service.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 1, 2019

Amazing quick service. This is the second time I have taken one of my cars here. My first was a 2011 Toyota Tacoma and recently a 2000 VW diesel beetle. Each time no problems. I always get a quote ahead of time via their request here on yelp and it’s always a fast response. I was very happy when my car ended up being less than quoted this last time and it only took maybe 20 mins total to smog. Great customer service. Forever customer here. Thank you!

Crystal B.

If you need a smog inspection take it to Star Smog and Lube

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 28, 2019

If you need a smog inspection take it to Star Smog and Lube! Great staff and nice! I brought my computer and a book and barely had enough time

to check my phone and I was done and ready to go. Very efficient!

Geraldine S.

This was the best SMOG check experience eve

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 17, 2019

This was the best SMOG check experience ever. They completed my check so quickly that I serious thought that maybe I had just forgotten to give them my keys. On time appointment, in and out within maybe 12 minutes, and likely the least expensive smog I have done in 15 years. (I used their Groupon, but they have coupons on their website as well.)

David B.

- easy peezy!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 22, 2019

My girl Ann had a great personality + good vibe. I enjoyed my interaction with her. She greeted & checked me in as soon as I walked in. Although there was 2 other smog checks ahead of me I was still out of there in 30 mins. Ann processed my Groupon without any issues.

And that’s it – easy peezy!

Bonus: Kinders (bbq sandwiches) is next door. In case you want to service your vehicle (smog/oil check/brakes) while on your lunch break.

claudia a.

Great job Smog Repair and Lube!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 6, 2019

This business is great. We came here the day before Christmas as a walk-in around 10 am and they welcomed us with open arms. The lady at the front desk was very cheerful, and pleasant to work with.

The service itself took less than an hour, which in my book is incredible considering the time that we came. There was probably only 2-3 people in front of us.

In terms of pricing, my fiance was able to get her Corolla services for around 30 bucks. I’m not sure if this is always their pricing, but we mentioned the Yelp coupon for checking in.

The location is great too, with Kinders right around the corner. We had a quick lunch (wait for the Kinders review as well) and BOOM, our cars’ ready. If we didn’t eat, the waiting room has a handful of chairs, with magazines and a TV for your entertainment.

I’ll take my cars here for a smog for now on. Great job Smog Repair and Lube!

Michael C.

- staff is friendly and service was quick.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 5, 2018

Came here today without an appointment as I had the day off from work unexpectedly. Used a Living Social coupon for a full synthetic oil change and was helped right away. The whole experience took less than an hour. You have to pay extra for disposal and taxes.

The place isn’t much to speak about, but staff is friendly and service was quick.

Young B.

I will keep bringing my cars here for smog check.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 12, 2018

Smog Repair & Lube is a STAR smog check station that occupies a small shop in the same commercial complex as Shanghai Gourmet and Kinder’s, near the corner of Parkside and Civic.

Needing a smog check for one of my cars, I came here without an appointment on July 2nd at around 12:20 pm. Jared, one of the techs, checked me in and told me it would be ready in about 45 minutes. It was perfect since I was meeting a friend for lunch next door.

When I came back at around 1:40 pm, they were just wrapping up the inspection. The total, with the certificate, was $52. I received a $6 discount by showing the coupon picture posted here on Yelp. Pricing was very reasonable comparing to other inspection stations.

Jared was courteous and helpful. Although it took longer than what was stated, I thought it wasn’t too bad, given the fact that there were quite a few cars ahead of mine when I dropped it off. All things considered, it was a decent experience. I will keep bringing my cars here for smog check.

BONUS MATERIAL:

– Major credit cards accepted.

– Show them the coupon picture posted on Yelp to receive a discount.

– There is a small waiting room inside the shop.

– There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Harvey K.

Quick Online Reviews

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.