Customer Reviews

0 Comments


Google Reviews

Smog - last minute

5.0 rating
July 16, 2019

Awesome, i do all my smogs here. Great service and super fast. Call and ask for Ann!!! Do not go anywhere else.

Ron

Prices are good

5.0 rating
December 20, 2018

Prices are good. Had my sons car that was very very very low. Was tge only place that could do the smog at a great price. Got in fast and out fast. Pleasant people working there.

Theresa Call

...fast service, friendly, and a good price

5.0 rating
October 1, 2018

Got a smog check here, fast service, friendly, and a good price. Honored a coupon that was slightly outdated, very nice of them. I’ll be back when it’s time for an oil change.

Josh Kuempel

service was fast

5.0 rating
August 27, 2018

Came on Saturday to change oil and had to leave: the shop was open only for smog test. Returned next week and the service was fast.

vadim sluzky

great service

5.0 rating
August 8, 2018

Came here because of Groupon and it was the best decision I was in and out pretty quick the guys here are awesome and really nice I will most likely come back here again with my other car great service

Ayana Liggins

... just like that!

5.0 rating
July 16, 2018

Made an appointment, walked in and fifteen minutes later I was driving home… just like that!

Chris Flum

Honest Service!

5.0 rating
July 9, 2018

Honest Service! Will definitely go back, pointed everything I need to do in the coming year to keep my car up to date including approx. Costs.

Susan Huntingdale

Smogged my truck in less than 15 minutes

5.0 rating
April 19, 2018

Walked in Saturday morning. No wait. Smogged my truck in less than 15 minutes. Groupon saved me a few bucks. Will bring all my vehicles here! Nice guys

Jason Parker

Yelp Reviews

Thank you Team Star Smog and Lube!

5.0 rating
April 11, 2019

Very professional and fast service. Ann at the front desk is awesome! Great positive vibes all around. Had a suspension repair done in less then 12 hours. Highly recommended. Will be returning for any future car problems! Thank you Team Star Smog and Lube!

Troy N.

Amazing quick service.

5.0 rating
March 1, 2019

Amazing quick service. This is the second time I have taken one of my cars here. My first was a 2011 Toyota Tacoma and recently a 2000 VW diesel beetle. Each time no problems. I always get a quote ahead of time via their request here on yelp and it’s always a fast response. I was very happy when my car ended up being less than quoted this last time and it only took maybe 20 mins total to smog. Great customer service. Forever customer here. Thank you!

Crystal B.

If you need a smog inspection take it to Star Smog and Lube

5.0 rating
February 28, 2019

If you need a smog inspection take it to Star Smog and Lube! Great staff and nice! I brought my computer and a book and barely had enough time
to check my phone and I was done and ready to go. Very efficient!

Geraldine S.

This was the best SMOG check experience eve

5.0 rating
February 17, 2019

This was the best SMOG check experience ever. They completed my check so quickly that I serious thought that maybe I had just forgotten to give them my keys. On time appointment, in and out within maybe 12 minutes, and likely the least expensive smog I have done in 15 years. (I used their Groupon, but they have coupons on their website as well.)

David B.

- easy peezy!

5.0 rating
January 22, 2019

My girl Ann had a great personality + good vibe. I enjoyed my interaction with her. She greeted & checked me in as soon as I walked in. Although there was 2 other smog checks ahead of me I was still out of there in 30 mins. Ann processed my Groupon without any issues.
And that’s it – easy peezy!
Bonus: Kinders (bbq sandwiches) is next door. In case you want to service your vehicle (smog/oil check/brakes) while on your lunch break.

claudia a.

Great job Smog Repair and Lube!

5.0 rating
January 6, 2019

This business is great. We came here the day before Christmas as a walk-in around 10 am and they welcomed us with open arms. The lady at the front desk was very cheerful, and pleasant to work with.
The service itself took less than an hour, which in my book is incredible considering the time that we came. There was probably only 2-3 people in front of us.
In terms of pricing, my fiance was able to get her Corolla services for around 30 bucks. I’m not sure if this is always their pricing, but we mentioned the Yelp coupon for checking in.
The location is great too, with Kinders right around the corner. We had a quick lunch (wait for the Kinders review as well) and BOOM, our cars’ ready. If we didn’t eat, the waiting room has a handful of chairs, with magazines and a TV for your entertainment.
I’ll take my cars here for a smog for now on. Great job Smog Repair and Lube!

Michael C.

- staff is friendly and service was quick.

4.0 rating
December 5, 2018

Came here today without an appointment as I had the day off from work unexpectedly. Used a Living Social coupon for a full synthetic oil change and was helped right away. The whole experience took less than an hour. You have to pay extra for disposal and taxes.
The place isn’t much to speak about, but staff is friendly and service was quick.

Young B.

I will keep bringing my cars here for smog check.

4.0 rating
July 12, 2018

Smog Repair & Lube is a STAR smog check station that occupies a small shop in the same commercial complex as Shanghai Gourmet and Kinder’s, near the corner of Parkside and Civic.
Needing a smog check for one of my cars, I came here without an appointment on July 2nd at around 12:20 pm. Jared, one of the techs, checked me in and told me it would be ready in about 45 minutes. It was perfect since I was meeting a friend for lunch next door.
When I came back at around 1:40 pm, they were just wrapping up the inspection. The total, with the certificate, was $52. I received a $6 discount by showing the coupon picture posted here on Yelp. Pricing was very reasonable comparing to other inspection stations.
Jared was courteous and helpful. Although it took longer than what was stated, I thought it wasn’t too bad, given the fact that there were quite a few cars ahead of mine when I dropped it off. All things considered, it was a decent experience. I will keep bringing my cars here for smog check.
BONUS MATERIAL:
– Major credit cards accepted.
– Show them the coupon picture posted on Yelp to receive a discount.
– There is a small waiting room inside the shop.
– There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Harvey K.

Quick Online Reviews